What are the divisions of the Environmental Protection Agency?

How many divisions does the EPA have?

EPA has ten regional offices across the country, each of which is responsible for several states and in some cases, territories or special environmental programs. To find information about visiting the regional offices, select your state or territory from the list or click on the map below.

What are the 11 headquarters offices of the EPA?

EPA also conducts work in 10 regional offices headquartered in Boston, New York, Philadelphia, Atlanta, Chicago, Dallas, Kansas City, Denver, San Francisco, and Seattle. EPA labs are scattered across the country and address a wide range of research activity.

What are 5 functions of the Environmental Protection Agency EPA )?

The EPA has five main objectives, called “core functions.” These include: 1) Pollution Prevention, which is also know as “source reduction”; 2) Risk Assessment and Risk Reduction, which is the task of identifying those issues which pose the greatest risks to human health and the environment and taking action to reduce …

What you mean by green engineering?

Green engineering approaches the design of products and processes by applying financially and technologically feasible principles to achieve one or more of the following goals: (1) decrease in the amount of pollution that is generated by a construction or operation of a facility, (2) minimization of human population …

IT\'S FUNNING:  Your question: What is the meaning of ecological change?

What are the three agencies working under the EPA in Georgia?

Federal & State Contacts

  • EPA Regional Office.
  • EPA Hotlines.
  • Report Environmental Violations.
  • Environmental Justice.
  • Georgia Department of Natural ResourcesExit.
  • Georgia Environmental Protection Division.
  • Georgia Division of Public Health.

What congressional committee oversees the EPA?

Environmental Protection Agency – U.S. Senate Committee on Environment and Public Works.

What offices have a geographic focus?

Offices with a Geographic Focus

  • Chesapeake Bay Program Office.
  • Great Lakes National Program Office.
  • EPA Region 4 Gulf of Mexico Division.
  • Mountains, Deserts and Plains Office.

Who is the current head of the Environmental Protection Agency?

On February 28, 2019, the U.S., Senate confirmed Andrew Wheeler as the fifteenth administrator of the Environmental Protection Agency. President Donald J.